Historical Society of the Phoenixville Area

204 Church Street, Phoenixville, PA 19460

hspa@verizon.net   610-935-7646

www.hspa-pa.org   or   www.phoenixvillehistoricalsociety.org




HSPA Leaders

2015 - 2016 Officers & Board Members



Ryan Conroy

      President Elect:     

Anni Weden

Vice President:

John Keenan


        Julian McCracken

                  Recording Secretary:       

        LeAnne Zolovich

                          Corresponding Secretary:       

    Martha Parker



       Board Members

      Sue Marshall, Chairperson

   Adam Deveney

   Lois Gould

   Linda Keenan

   Paul Kusko

   Dave Meadows

   Christina Miller

   Robert Momyer

   Duane Parker

   David M. Frees, Jr., Emeritus



Archives Chairperson:  Jack Ertell


    Buildings & Grounds:  Bob Marshall


                       Membership Chairperson:  Marji Rohrbach


   Museum Chairperson:  Anni Weden


Newsletter Editor:  Jack Ertell       


      Newsletter Designer:  Becky Manley


       Program Chairperson: Martha Parker


Mission Statement

The mission of the Historical Society of the Phoenixville Area is to identify, collect, preserve, interpret, and disseminate materials and information pertaining to Phoenixville area history in order to assist and educate the public in understanding and appreciating their Phoenixville area heritage and how it relates to their lives.



The above 1977 newspaper photo and caption is of the original Society leaders.


Pictured above is the home of the Society.